Branka Dujmić-Delcourt

 

President of the

Centre of Information on sects and cults (CISK)[1] (Croatia)

http://users.skynet.be/cisk/

 

MY IMPLICATION

 

Ladies and Gentlemen,

 

I thank you for giving me the possibility of announcing the creation of our non-profit association, CISK which I set up in Croatia. It is the first association in Croatia which tries to mobilise the public and the State in accordance with European law. I am Croatian (by birth) and also Belgian and have been living in Brussels for 20 years. Professionally I am a piano teacher.

 

My mother (85 years old) was follower of Transcendental Meditation in Croatia, extremely naively, during 17 years. Both my sister and I suspected this group of not very clear activities. We did everything in our power to withdraw our mother from the influence of TM. Since then, the leader of TM, his followers and sympathisers - amongst them a lawyer - have shown their true face, whilst acting in an exceptionally aggressive way with surprising determination and fanaticism. They chose to launch a smear campaign against all her family in the institutions and media -- denigrate our reputation and destabilise our family and professional life.

 

In spite of our efforts, we could not find any organisation (governmental or other) which could help us in Croatia. I have, however, found two academics who study this phenomenon: PhD Mijo Nikić, both a psychologist and a Jesuit and PhD Josip Blažević, a Franciscan Convent monk.

 

In particular, I had contacted the association Contacts et Informations Groupes Sectaires (CIGS) in Brussels which opened the way towards the Centre d’Informations et d’Avis sur les Organisations Sectaries Nuisibles, (C.I.A.O.S.N.) in Brussels and FECRIS. Thanks to them I contacted the C.A.S. - Center for Anthropological Studies, in Belgrade, AGPF - Aktion für Geistige und Psychische Freiheit e.V., Germany, and Mr. Conny Larsson etc.

 

Thanks to the daily newspaper Novi List in Croatia, several articles appeared in the press and also an interview with Mr. Friedrich Griess, the president of FECRIS; we also organised a Round Table on March 1, 2008.  The following Croatian lecturers gave presentations (PhD Berislav Pavišić, professor of penal law of the University of Rijeka, two psychiatrists Dr. Roman Nikolić and Dr. Branko Petris, Mrs. Sonja Klarić, psychologist, pt. Ivan Grubišić, sociologist and PhD Mijo Nikić ) as well as Mr. Friedrich Griess the president of FECRIS and Mr. Henri-Pierre Debord on behalf of MIVILUDES. Mr. Zoran Luković, the president of C.A.S of Belgrade gave a long interview in Novi List, by presenting the sectarian situation in Serbia, which is very similar to that in our country. The interest of the media (TV Kanal RI, NIT, TV Nova, HRT, RA in Rijeka and in Bosnia-Herzegovina RTRS) in the cult question was aroused.

 

According to my investigations in Croatia which counts 4,750,000 inhabitants, there are about 80 sectarian groups of various alleged sources: religious, esoteric, satanic and others. After the fall of Communism where the religion was pushed back, Croatia turned the page to the other extreme; the Croatian government voted a new law in 2002 which liberates the exercise of religion but ignores the existence of possible harmful sectarian groups. Between 2002 and 2007, 42 new religious groups were recorded. Satanic groups were discovered in the country by Mr. Nebojša Buđanovac, a social pedagogue who deals with problematic teenagers; he discovered that suicide attempts of young people between 14 and 17 years had been influenced by these groups.

 

CISK wishes to work in a transparent way and in agreement with what is done in Europe. We would like to request your support for our action. That of FECRIS, of the Council of Europe and of the competent authorities of the European Union. CISK would like to stimulate the awareness of the Croatian State to the existence cultic problems. Your support would certainly contribute to our credibility and strengthen our project. Can the Croatian State ignore the Resolution of the European Parliament of 1996, the existence of FECRIS or the French law About-Picard? It is the mission that our association has given itself to keep informed and stimulate an awakening to the existence of these problems in Croatia. Thank you for your attention and collaboration.

 



[1] FECRIS correspondent

Branka Dujmić-Delcourt (Kroatien)

 

Vorsitzende des Informationszentrums über Sekten und Kulte (CISK)[1]

 

Meine Verwicklung

 

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, ich danke Ihnen für die Gelegenheit, die Gründung der gemeinnützigen Vereinigung CISK (Informationszentrum über Sekten und Kulte) anzukündigen, die ich in Kroatien veranlasst habe. Es ist dies die erste Vereinigung in Kroatien, die versucht, die Öffentlichkeit und den Staat in Übereinstimmung mit der Europäischen Gesetzgebung zu mobilisieren. Ich selbst bin in Kroatien geboren und wohne seit 20 Jahren in Brüssel. Mein Beruf ist Klavierlehrerin.

 

Meine Mutter, jetzt 85 Jahre alt, war 17 Jahre lang eine sehr naive Anhängerin der Transzendentalen Meditation (TM) in Kroatien. Meine Schwester und ich selbst verdächtigen diese wenig sauberer Aktivitäten. Wir haben alles getan, um unsere Mutter dem Einfluss der TM zu entziehen. Seitdem haben der Leiter der TM, seine Anhänger und Sympathisanten – darunter ein Anwalt – ihr wahres Gesicht gezeigt, indem sie auf eine außerordentlich aggressive Weise mit einer überraschenden Entschiedenheit und einem ebensolchen Fanatismus agierten. Sie haben sich entschlossen, unsere ganze Familie in den Institutionen und Medien anzuschwärzen, unser Ansehen zu verunglimpfen und unser familiäres und berufliches Leben zu destabilisieren.

 

Trotz unserer Anstrengungen haben wir in Kroatien keine Behörde oder Organisation finden können, die uns helfen könnte. Ich habe jedoch zwei Wissenschaftler getroffen, die dieses Phänomen studieren: Dr. Mijo Nikić, Psychologe und Jesuit, und Dr. Josip Blažević, Franziskaner.

 

Ich habe mich insbesondere an CIGS in Brüssel gewandt, die mir den Weg zu C.I.A.O.S.N. in Brüssel und zu FECRIS geöffnet haben. Dank ihnen habe ich mit dem Anthropologischen Zentrum in Belgrad (CAS), mit der AGPF in Deutschland, mit Herrn Conny Larsson usw. Kontakt aufgenommen.

 

Dank der kroatischen Tageszeitung Novi List haben wir einige Artikel in der Presse und ein Interview mit Herrn Friedrich Griess, dem Vorsitzenden der FECRIS, gelesen. Wir haben auch am vergangenen 1. März einen „Runden Tisch“ organisiert, bei dem kroatische Sprecher (Dr. Berislav Pavišić, Professor für Strafrecht an der Universität Rijeka, zwei Psychiater – Dr. Roman Nikolić und Dr. Branko Petris, die Psychologin Sonja Klarić, der Pfarrer und Soziologe Ivan Grubišić und der schon erwähnte Dr. Mijo Nikić ) und auch Herr Friedrich Griess, der Vorsitzende der FECRIS, und Herr Henri-Pierre Debord von der MIVILUDES teilgenommen haben. Herr Zoran Luković, der Vorsitzende des CAS in Belgrad, gab der Zeitung Novi List ein langes Interview, in dem er die Sektensituation in Serbien vorstellte, die der unseren sehr ähnlich ist. Schließlich sind die Medien wie TV Kanal RI, NIT, TV Nova, HRT, RA G. Kotar, ebenso wie RTRS in Bosnien-Herzegovina, an der Sektenfrage sehr interessiert.

Zufolge meiner Untersuchungen in Kroatien, das 4,75 Millionen Einwohner zählt, gibt es etwa 80 sektiererische Gruppen verschiedener angeblicher Herkunft: religiös, esoterisch, satanistisch und andere. Nach dem Fall des Kommunismus, unter dem die Religion unterdrückt war, hat Kroatien zum anderen Extrem übergewechselt; die kroatische Regierung hat 2002 ein neues Gesetz zur Abstimmung gebracht, das die Ausübung von Religion erlaubt, aber das mögliche Vorhandensein schädlicher sektiererischer Gruppen missachtet. Zwischen 2002 und 2007 wurden 42 neue religiöse Gruppen registriert. Satanistische Gruppen wurden im Lande von Herrn Nebojša Buđanovac entdeckt, einem Soziapädagogen, der sich um problematische Jugendliche kümmert; er hat festgestellt, dass Selbstmordversuche von Jugendlichen zwischen 14 und 17 Jahren durch diese Gruppen beeinflusst wurden.

CISK möchte auf transparente Art und in Übereinstimmung mit dem arbeiten, was in Europa geschieht. Wir bitten um Ihre Unterstützung für unsere Tätigkeit, sowohl die der FECRIS als auch des Europarats und der zuständigen Behörden der Europäischen Union. CISK möchte den kroatischen Staat für die Sektenprobleme sensibilisieren können. Ihre Unterstützung wird sicher dazu beitragen, unser Projekt glaubwürdig zu machen. Kann denn der kroatische Staat die Existenz der Entschließung des Europäischen Parlaments von 1996, die Existenz der FECRIS oder auch das Gesetzt About-Picard ignorieren? Die Aufgabe unserer Vereinigung ist es, über ein Bewusstwerden dieser Probleme in Kroatien zu wachen. Danke für Ihre Aufmerksamkeit und Ihre Zusammenarbeit.

 



[1] Korrespondent von FECRIS, http://users.skynet.be/cisk/